Your safety is our priority. COVID-19 Measures

Weaving Positive Futures

Pacific Tourism Organisation Inspires And Supports The Diverse and Vibrant Cultures of the Pacific.

Established in 1983 as the Tourism Council of the South Pacific, the Pacific Tourism Organisation (SPTO) is the mandated organisation representing Tourism in the region.

Its 21 Government members are American Samoa, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Republic of Marshall Islands, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor Leste, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis & Futuna, Rapa Nui and the People’s Republic of China. In addition to government members, the Pacific Tourism Organisation has about 200 private sector members.

Learn More About SPTO

Latest News

Sustainable Practices

Welcome to the Pacific Sustainable Tourism Network! You are here because you have an interest in our efforts to realise a sustainable future for the Pacific Islands through tourism that brings benefits to our people, safeguards our cultural heritage and ensures the environment that we depend on is protected for generations to come.

This platform aims to bring together all stakeholders including individuals, businesses, Government agencies, experts, development partners and travelers to share information, learn from experiences and promote collective efforts in preserving our Pacific destinations through a range of actions that matter.


From the Blog

Stay Connected

Sign up for regular updates from the Pacific Tourism Organisation

I’m interested in:
Industry News
Sustainability News
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy Policy & GDPR FAQs | *Required fields
Translate Page »