Your safety is our priority. COVID-19 Measures

Pacific Tourism Organisation Welcomes FHTA Office Bearer Appointments  

The Pacific Tourism Organisation (SPTO) commended the Fiji Hotel & Tourism Association (FHTA) for successfully holding its 57th Annual General Meeting (AGM).

SPTO CEO Mr. Christopher Cocker welcomed the announcement of Mr. Brian Kirsch (Likuri Island Resort) being re-elected as the FHTA President, alongside Vice Presidents Mr. Narend Kumar (Tanoa Hotel Group) and Ms. Tammie Tam (Warwick Hotels & Resorts).

“Through his FHTA presidency, Brian has been a private sector Board Director for SPTO since 2020. We welcome his re-election and look forward to working with FHTA and other members and stakeholders as we gradually reopen to tourism here in the Pacific”, said Mr. Cocker.

“Fiji, Cook Islands, and French Polynesia have been leading tourism recovery in the region but with confirmed dates of reopening now announced by Vanuatu, Solomon Islands, and Samoa we will begin to see tourism recovery gain traction which will greatly benefit our industry and national economies”.

The FHTA AGM was well attended at the Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa last week with members keen to vote in new board members, assess FHTA’s activities over the past year and discuss industry news and trends.

Other new board appointments were: Neeraj Chadha (Marriott International Inc), Vincent Macquet (Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa), Azam Khan (Hexagon Group of Hotels), James McCann (Yasawa Island Resort & Spa), Kaydee George (Wyndham Resort Denarau Island) and Simon Doughty (Volivoli Beach Resort)

Stay Connected

Sign up for regular updates from the Pacific Tourism Organisation

I’m interested in:
Industry News
Sustainability News
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy Policy & GDPR FAQs | *Required fields
Translate Page »